Visit participating locations for a taste of local music and other good things

Today – October 5, 2011, local businesses across the city will stream a playlist featuring the albums of eight local artists.  Visit a participating location to show your support for local music, then head to The Dunes for the launch party at 8 PM.  See the Listen Local First site for more information.

Featured Artists include:

Andrea Wood – http://www.andreawoodmusic.com/
Brian Settles – http://www.briansettles.com/music.html
Deleted Scenes – http://deletedscenesmusic.blogspot.com/
Modern Man – http://modernmandc.com/
Olivia Mancini – http://www.oliviamancini.com/
Rene Moffatt – http://www.renemoffatt.com/
See-I – http://www.see-i.com/
U.S. Royalty – http://www.usroyaltymusic.com/

Participating Local Businesses:

Baked & Wired – http://bakedandwired.com/
Tryst DC – http://www.trystdc.com/
Flying Fish Coffee
DolceZZa – Dupont – http://dolcezzagelato.com/
Open City – http://opencitydc.com/
The Diner – http://www.dinerdc.com/
Yola – http://www.yoladc.com/
Toki Underground – http://tokiunderground.com/#/
Domku Cafe – http://www.domkucafe.com/Welcome.html
Bus Boys and Poets – http://www.busboysandpoets.com/
Miss Pixies – http://www.misspixies.com/home/index4.shtml
Bedrock Billiards – http://www.bedrockbilliards.com/
The Black Squirrel – http://www.blacksquirreldc.com/
Ebenezers Coffeehouse – http://ebenezerscoffeehouse.com/
Dangerously Delicious Pies – http://www.dangerouspiesdc.com/
REDEEM – http://www.redeemus.com/
Pulp DC – http://www.pulpdc.com/
Hello Cupcake – http://hellocupcakeonline.com/
Modern Times Coffeehouse – http://www.moderntimescoffeehouse.com/
Big Bear Cafe – http://bigbearcafe-dc.com/
Lettie Gooch – http://www.lettiegooch.com/
Fojol Bros – http://fojol.com/
Local 16 – http://localsixteen.com/
Peregrine Coffee – 14th St – http://peregrineespresso.com/
Qualia Coffee – http://qualiacoffee.wordpress.com/

LISTEN LOCAL FIRST LAUNCH PARTY

Date: Wednesday October 5th
Time: 8:00pm – 11:00pm
Location: The Dunes – 1402 Meridian Pl NW

Performances from:

Rene Moffatt – http://www.renemoffatt.com/
Modern Man – http://modernmandc.com/
Members of Deleted Scenes – http://deletedscenesmusic.blogspot.com/